Orange n’ purple scarf


This scarf was made for a friend,who loves handmades-specially my handmades.
When I first started ,I was going to follow a pattern on Ravelry.But,somehow,after the first 2-3 shells,I changed my mind.I had a picture in my mind,the next step was to achieve it.
This is what I came up with.

I wrote down the pattern,so,if anyone wants to use it,feel free to do so.I keep forgetting to write the pattern,so this time,I did it pronto.
Material- 100% acrylic 8 ply yarn,assorted colors-leftover yarn.
hook-4.0mm
Pattern-
Chain 140.
Row1-Sc all along.
Row 2- Chain3,*skip 1 sc,2 dc in the next sc,repeat from * all along.
Row 3- Change color- Chain3,1 dc in the same stitch, 2 dc in the space,all along.
Continue till you get the desired width.
Last row- sc all along.
Add fringes,if you like.
Hope you enjoy making and using it.Don’t forget to link back to me,if you use it.

This entry was posted in crochet, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Orange n’ purple scarf

  1. Nima says:

    wow…beautiful scarf

Leave a Reply

