Color-Me-Up Finished Finally

Remember how I wrote about my first solo knit project..when i say first solo,I mean,one where i dont have anyone picking up the dropped stitched..or sewing the seams etc..
I knit and ripped and ripped and knit and ripped yet again..And by the end of it..I just couldn’t wait to finish it..
I spent many hours each evening knitting fervently…until finally,I reached the cast off stage..sewed the sides and I was done.
It was then that I realised that I had made a mistake..in decreasing ..But,with a little presence of mind..I had followed the mistake symmterically.phew!
The finishing is not very neat..but I am so proud of myself that I didn’t give up halfway through.
Aadya wore it a couple times too..at home and to the park..and she loves it…Its me,who can see all the faults.:D
Here’s my princess in her Kimono..
DSC02660
DSC02659

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Color-Me-Up Finished Finally

  1. Pingback: A Rose for the Princess | Mumma's Treats and Crafts

Leave a Reply

