Quirks and me?

I have so many pending tags..if they were pearls I would have myself a brand new necklace!OH OK ..that’s not funny.. but come on..its 1.30 am..I can hardly see straight..leave alone being funny..So, what am i doing here.. well..just have the urge to blog..yeah.. that’s me..quirky,eh?
Anyway,Mona asked me to write about my quirks!
So here it is…
The rules are:
1. Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
4. Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
So here goes-
1) I hate folding laundry but when I do,I like my laundry to be folded in a particular way only.And if its not folded that way,I sit and redo it..explaining and re-explaining it to the offending party again and again.So much for helping me.Same is my dedication towards loading the dishwasher.It has to be loaded in a particular fashion only..cups and glasses arranged height wise and bowls in the middle..Yeah..laugh all you like..there is a way to madness.
2) I have to have a head bath every single day- no matter how cold it is. But I don’t feel like I have had a shower till I don’t emerge from the steamy bathroom with wet hair.And here’s the thing,just wetting the hair doesn’t cut it for me-nope!it has to be shampooed and air dried.
3) I have to use a moisturiser every morning after I brush my teeth and wash my face -even before taking a shower! And I have to slather moisturiser every night before bed too. And I wash my hands every time I chop something,stir something( my palms start sweating),touch something cold-They are wet anyway,might as well wash ’em! In short, whenever I am in the kitchen,I wash my hands every few minutes and then I think they are dry and so have to use some lotion every few hours!Speaking of hands,I always trim my hand nails left first and then right and then move on to toes-every single time!
4) I just cannot leave a book unfinished-no matter how cheesy it is.If I start it,I have to finish it. And with time flying away at jet speed these days,I am stuck with some dull reads for a long long time.I am always reading at least 2 books at the same time- one for the day and one for night-time.Same is the case with projects-craft projects-If I have just one project at hand,it just keeps lying around till I eventually forget about it.But,if I have two simultaneous projects,they are inspiration enough.
5)I have to have to change Aadya’s diaper every time.Though I sulk about being the one changing more diapers than DH, but I have to know about her diaper count and poop quality and quantity!(I know its gross! but hey! you asked!) My logic behind it- well,I just feel…OH I don’t know what I feel!
6)I like the cushions on my couch to be kept in a particular manner and I don’t like the order to be disturbed. Now, with Aadya’s love for pulling the cushions down,I am constantly putting them back,and she keeps pulling them down..good fun!May be its one of her quirks!
7)Last,but not the least,I don’t like it if anyone interferes in my cooking.A little help here and there is fine.. but my kitchen is my territory and I don’t like anyone else getting too comfortable there! And I crib about not getting a break!
Quirky or not, you tell me!
Now I am sure,most of you must have already done this tag.. but if not please take it up!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quirks and me?

  1. DotMom says:

    I was my hair every day too! And I soooo am with you on the laundry…sigh when will people learn to fold it correctly, hm?

  2. rayshma says:

    lol!! hope u had a quirky weekend! 😀

  3. Anitha(nikki's mom) says:

    Headbath everyday???!!! THAT IS QUIRKY. That was a nice read.

  4. Shobana says:

    Err…you are quirky, aren’t you? Jokes apart, I hear you on the cooking thing.

  5. Random Vignettes says:

    hehe nice read..am with u on the nail cutting thing tho 🙂

  6. 2 B's mommy says:

    I can relate to #1 and 6 !

  7. Mona says:

    me too! i NEED to wash my hair every single day. :)thanks for doing the tag.

  8. Swati says:

    I am with you on # 1 and #7.

  9. AP says:

    Definitely quirky alright!!!I am SO right there with you on some of the points.~AP

Leave a Reply

